Lenovo Yoga 3 Pro Tab is a sweet machine

Happy fall everyone.  I have been waiting to talk to you about the new Lenovo Yoga 3 Pro Tablet that I have been testing for the past two weeks.  This is one seriously cool machine.

My whole family was excited when it arrived in the mail.  Right out of the box the tablet is slick looking.  lenovo4.png

I was amazed how light weight it was and on the back in addition to a sort of grip bump at the edge of the tablet(this stores the kickstand).  The back is covered faux leather to help you an even firmer hold on to the tablet.  As to can see from the picture my sons couldn’t wait to get their hands on it.lenovo5

Right out the box it is easy to use.  As soon as I turned it on I was prompted to set it up, which was so easy following their guide.  I was able to set it up and start using the tablet within fifteen minutes.  For specifics about the memory and programming systems visit the Lenovo page http://shop.lenovo.com/us/en/tablets/lenovo/yoga-tablet-series/yoga-tab-3-pro-10/

The really impressive part of the tablet is the projector.  We had so much fun playing with this feature.  It is really easy to enable, it only requires the pressing of a button and boom you are there.  lenovo 2There are several fun features with the projector, including a movie mode.  We had fun projecting the movie onto the ceiling, wall, floor, couch, you get the idea.  The picture was good and the sound was amazing, all due to a JBL sound bar with 4 front facing speakers.  The sound was full and just the perfect amount of base to watch movies or music videos. We also had fun with the any pen technology.  We “wrote” on the tablet with our fingers, erasers, and even a rubber ball.  Our favorite thing was to project notes  to each other.     IMG_1964

The kickstand located at the back of the tablet turns it into a stand mode, as you can see here.  It is stable and you can adjust the angle of the screen.  The screen quality is amazing.  The colors are vibrant and the picture is crisp and clear.  We even watched it from a distance six feet and the quality was still amazing.  lenovo6

I also love the size.  It is really portable.  It fits into my bag for easy transport.  I even took it to the gym.  Couple that with its water resistance and this tablet is perfect for moms on the go or with children.

In keeping with the yoga name, it is just as versatile as its relatives.  The tablet can be used in 4 modes, Hold, Tilt, Stand, and Hang.  I have used all four.  I was a bit apprehensive when it came to the hang mode, but there is a notch in the stand that firmly grasps and allows it to hang freely.  It has become a fixture on my refrigerator for easy access to my calendar as well as recipes.  lenovo7.png

This is probably the most friendly/multi-use tablet I have ever owned.  I have no complaints.  Let me know what you think….

I have been compensated for this review but the opinions and statement are all my own.  lenovo 1

3 thoughts on “Lenovo Yoga 3 Pro Tab is a sweet machine

Leave a Reply

